Steering Committee

The 24 members of the Steering Committee help drive the mission & vision of YPN.
Applications for seats on the Steering Committee are accepted in the summer and terms begin in October. Accepting a seat on the Steering Committee requires a three-year commitment and individuals are able to serve up to two terms.

Amber Schwiesow

Steering Committee Chair

Brittany Elsasser

Steering Committee Vice Chair

Daschle Larsen

McKinneyOlson Insurance
Crossroads Summit Co-Chair

Kristin Hoefert

Northwestern Mutual
Crossroads Summit Co-Chair

Chris Filsinger

CorTrust Bank
Personal & Professional Development

Alexis Konstant

Lloyd Companies
Personal & Professional Development

James Gaspar

Interstate Office Products, Inc.
Social Co-Chair

Annie Miller

Sioux Empire United Way
Social Co-Chair

Marcus Mahlen

NAI Sioux Falls
Civic Engagement Co-Chair

Josh Muckenhirn

Civic Engagement Co-Chair

Cory Weeden

First Dakota Title
Membership Co-Chair

Francisco Javier Alvarez-Evangelista

Membership Co-Chair

Marty DesLauriers

UBS Financial Services

Lucas Fiegen

Fiegen Construction Co.

Lexie Frankman


Maggie Groteluschen

The First National Bank in Sioux Falls

Rhiannon Israel

Welcome Sioux Falls, LLC

Larry Luetke

Keller Williams Realty

Joe Millar


Andrea Miller

Journey Group Companies

John Neth

Avera Health

Brad Rehfeldt

Howalt+McDowell Insurance, A Marsh & McClennan Agency LLC Company

Tom Ries

First Bank & Trust

YPN Staff

Kayla Huizing

YPN Manager

Kayla Huizing serves as the YPN Manager. She is responsible for implementing YPN programs, general growth of the YPN and day-to-day operations, as well as overall branding of the organization.

Become a YPN member

Connect with career-focused young professionals and sharpen your professional skills when you join YPN.